School Calendar

2017 – 2018

Wednesday & Thursday, August 30 & 31          Meet the Teacher

Tuesday, September 5                 First Day of School, Nursery and Pre-K

Thursday, September 7               First Day of School, Toddler

Monday, September 18*             Fire Department Visit, Nursery and Pre-K

Tuesday, September 26               Apple Program, Nursery

Thursday, October 5                    Shaw Farms Field Trip, Pre-K

Tuesday, October 10                    Orange Day, Nursery and Pre-K

Thursday, October 12                  Orange Day, Toddler

Wednesday, October 18              Father’s Night, Nursery and Pre-K

Thursday, October 26                  Halloween Class Parties, Toddler

Tuesday, October 31                     Halloween Class Parties, Nursery and Pre-K

Tuesday, November 7                   No School, Election Day

Thursday, November 9                 Brown Day, Toddler

Tuesday, November 14                  Brown Day, Nursery and Pre-K

Thursday, November 16                Thanksgiving Feast, Toddler

Tuesday, November 21                   Thanksgiving Feast, Nursery and Pre-K

Wednesday, November 22 &

Thursday, November 23                  No School, Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, December 5                       Polar Express Day, Nursery and Pre-K

Thursday, December 7                     Frosty Day, Toddler

Wednesday, December 13               Christmas Sing-A-Long, Nursery and Pre-K

Wednesday, December 20               Mother’s Christmas Party, Nursery

Thursday, December 21                    Class Christmas Parties, Toddler and Pre-K

Monday, December 25 through

Thursday, January 4                          No School, Winter Vacation

Monday, January 8                            School Resumes & Priority Registration Begins

Monday, January 15                          No School, Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 16                          Open Registration Begins

Thursday, January 18                        Blue Day, Toddler

Tuesday, January 23                          Blue Day, Nursery and Pre-K

Monday, January 29                          No School, Conferences and Art Show

Monday, February 5 through

Thursday, February 8                        Winter Carnival

Thursday, February 8                        Red Day & Valentine’s Day Class Parties, Toddler

Tuesday, February 13                        Red Day, Nursery and Pre-K

Wednesday, February 14                  Valentine’s Day Class Parties, Nursery and Pre-K

Monday, February 19                        No School, President’s Day

Monday, February 26 through

Thursday, March 1                             Dr. Seuss Week

Wednesday, February 28                 Wacky Wednesday, Nursery and Pre-K

Tuesday, March 6                              Spiders Program, Pre-K

Tuesday, March 13                            Green Day, Nursery and Pre-K

Thursday, March 15                          Green Day, Toddler

Wednesday, March 22                      Class Easter Parties, Nursery

Thursday, March 23                          Class Easter Parties, Toddler and Pre-K

Monday, March 26 through

Monday, April 2                                  No School, Spring Break

Tuesday, April 3                                 School Resumes

Tuesday, April 10                               Yellow Day, Nursery and Pre-K

Thursday, April 12                              Yellow Day, Toddler

Monday, April 16 through

Thursday, April 19                              Circus Week

Tuesday, April 24                                Insect Program, Nursery

Thursday, April 26                              Special Friend’s Day, Toddler

Thursday, May 3                                  Garden Program, Toddler

Wednesday, May 9                               Mother’s Day Tea, Pre-K

Thursday, May 10                                 Garden Program, Pre-K

Thursday, May 10                                 Favorite Color Day, Toddler

Tuesday, May 15                                   Favorite Color Day, Nursery and Pre-K

Wednesday, May 16                               Ice Cream Social and Last Day, Nursery

Thursday, May 17                                   Ice Cream Social and Last Day, Toddler and Pre-K